2023-2024 BMES Awards Now Open for Submissions

Posted By: Katherine Quintanilla Annual Meeting, Awards,


We are pleased to announce that we are now accepting nominations for the 2023-2024 BMES Awards and the 2023 BMES Class of Fellows. This year, we are also introducing a NEW award, so make sure you find out if you or someone you know qualifies to receive this honor.

  • (NEW!) Athanasiou Medal of Excellence in Translational Bioengineering
  • Robert A. Pritzker Distinguished Lecture Award
  • Diversity Lecture Award
  • Mid-Career Award
  • Rita Schaffer Young Investigator Award
  • BMES Grade of Fellow
BMES recognizes individuals for their outstanding achievements, impactful contributions, and service to the Society and the field of biomedical engineering. We encourage you to nominate yourself or someone you know who has made a significant impact in the field.
Nominations are open until Friday, June 30, 2023
Winners will be announced during the 2023 BMES Annual Meeting in Seattle, WA.
Submit your nomination today and help us celebrate the best and brightest in our community!
Learn more about each award and get started on your submission today

If you have any questions, please email Katherine@bmes.org.