Meet the Incoming BMES Board Members

BMES News ,

Incoming Board of Directors

The future of BMES is driven by passionate board leaders. This year we had amazing candidates and we know you all had a difficult decision to make.

Congratulations to the following five individuals who will begin board service this fall after our Annual Meeting:


Two (2) year term

Treena Arinzeh, PhD

Columbia University (beginning September 1, 2022)


Three (3) year term

Tamara Baynham, PhD

Ingenuity Medical Device Research

Elizabeth Cosgriff-Hernandez, PhD

University of Texas at Austin

Guohao Dai, PhD

Northeastern University

Brendan Harley, PhD

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign


We would also like to thank our outgoing Secretary, Jane Grande-Allen, PhD, and the following board members for their service:

Lola Eniola-Adefeso, PhD

Nicole Hurly, PhD

Roland Kaunas, PhD

Christine Scotti, PhD

Learn more about our Board of Directors here.