BMES Elections

Dear Voting Members of BMES,

The 2021 Election has opened! The BMES Nominating Committee has selected the following slate of candidates for Board of Director positions:

President-Elect (three-year term)
Shelly Sakiyama-Elbert, PhD
Christine Schmidt, PhD

Treasurer (two-year term)
Debra Auguste, PhD
Donald P. Gaver, PhD

Additionally, there are four Director positions available (each, a three-year term). The positions are in both academia and industry.
Steven Abromowitch, PhD
John Fisher, PhD
Balakrishna Haridas, PhD
David Jamison, PhD
Maria Oden, PhD
Shayn Peirce-Cottler, PhD
Shelly Peyton, PhD
Manu Platt, PhD
Tyrone Porter, PhD
Muhammad Zaman, PhD

Nothing is more important to the health and sustainability of BMES than getting highly qualified, engaged, skilled, enthusiastic people who are passionate about the biomedical engineering field to serve on the Board. The Nominating Committee thanks the slate of candidates for their commitment to BMES, and we thank you for fulfilling your obligation as a member of the Society.
Please cast your ballot by
11:59 p.m. ET on Monday, June 7, 2021

*If you voted previously, you do not need to worry about voting again. You can check to see if you've voted by clicking on the link below.*

Dawn Elliott, PhD
Chair, BMES Nominating Committee  
Blue and Gold Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering
University of Delaware