Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

PRESIDENT
Dawn Elliott, PhD
Term: 2017 - 2018
Professor and Chair
University of Delaware
delliott@udel.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT         
Lori Setton, PhD
Term: 2016 - 2018
Professor
Washington University in St Louis
setton@wustl.edu

SECRETARY
Cynthia Reinhart-King, PhD
Term: 2018 - 2020
Professor
Vanderbilt University
cynthia.reinhart-king@vanderbilt.edu

TREASURER
John White
Term: 2018 - 2020
Professor
Boston University
jwhite@bu.edu

PUBLICATIONS BOARD CHAIR 
George A. Truskey, PhD
Term:  2018 - 2020
Professor
Duke University
gtruskey@duke.edu

FINANCE COMMITTEE CHAIR
Donald P. Gaver, PhD
Term:  2018 - 2021
Professor
Tulane University
dpg@tulane.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Edward Schilling
elschilling@bmes.org

2016-2019 DIRECTORS:

Catherine Klapperich, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Boston University
catherin@bu.edu

Sara Muldoon, B.S.
Electrophysiology Technical Service Specialist
St. Jude Medical, Inc.
sara.muldoon13@gmail.com

Brenda Ogle, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
ogle@umn.edu

Beth Winkelstein, PhD
Professor
University of Pennsylvania
winkelst@seas.upenn.edu
 

2017-2020 DIRECTORS:

Rebecca Willits, PhD
Professor & Associate Chair
The University of Akron
willits@uakron.edu

Angelica Gonzalez, PhD
Associate Professor
Yale University
angelica.gonzalez@yale.edu

Craig Simmons, PhD
Professor
TBEP/University of Toronto
c.simmons@utoronto.ca

Hanjoong Jo, PhD
Professor and Associate Chair
Emory University and Georgia Tech
hjo@emory.edu
 

2018 - 2021 DIRECTORS:

Treena Arinzeh, PhD
Professor
New Jersey Institute of Technology
arinzeh@njit.edu

Debra Auguste, PhD
Professor
Northeastern University
debraauguste@gmail.com

Princess Imoukhuede, PhD
Professor
Washington University in St. Louis
imoukhuede@wustl.edu

Alisa Morss Clyne, PhD
Associate Professor
Drexel University
Asm67@drexel.edu


PUBLICATIONS:

Annals of Biomedical Engineering (ABME)                                    
EDITOR IN CHIEF: Kyriacos A Athanasiou, PhD,
University of California Davis
athanasiou@ucdavis.edu
                                    
Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering (CMBE)                 
EDITOR IN CHIEF: Michael R. King, PhD
Vanderbilt University
mike.king@vanderbilt.edu

Cardiovascular Engineering and Technology (CVET)
EDITOR IN CHIEF: Ajit P. Yoganathan, PhD
Georgia Institute of Technology
ajit.yoganathan@bme.gatech.edu