BMES 2017 Class of Fellows Announced

The Biomedical Engineering Society is proud to announce its 2017 Class of Fellows. This year's class includes 20 members who were nominated by their peers. 
Fellow status is awarded to Society members who demonstrate exceptional achievements in the field of biomedical engineering, and a record of membership and participation in the Society.

“This year's class truly exemplifies what it means to be a BMES Fellow. In addition to conducting ground-breaking research, BMES Fellows are leaders in education, promoting diversity and supporting all fields of science.” said Lori Setton, BMES President.

BMES Fellows are invited to pursue leadership positions within the Society and work to improve the future of BMES. Fellows also play an integral role in supporting the field of biomedical engineering.

The Class of 2017 joins 124 other BMES Fellows who have been recognized for their outstanding work and leadership.

The Class of 2017 Fellows will be recognized during the BMES Annual Meeting held this October 11-14, in Phoenix.

2017 BMES Fellows
Gang Bao
Danny  Bluestein
Thomas Boland
Stephan Boppart
Juan Carlos Briceῆo Triana
Michael Detamore
Stefan M. Duma
Andrew K. Dunn
C. Ross Ethier
Robert D. Frisina
Steven George
Bin He
Andre Levchenko
Treena Livingston Arinzeh
David F. Meaney
Ellis Meng
Michael Miller
Cynthia Reinhart-King
Martin L. Yarmush
Fan Yuan