Congratulations to the 2021 BMES Award Winners & Fellows!

BMES recognizes individuals for their accomplishments, significant contributions, and service to the Society and the field of biomedical engineering.
Congratulations to the 2021 BMES Award Winners and the 2021 BMES Class of Fellows!

Robert A. Pritkzer Distinguished Lecture Award

Nancy Allbritton, MD, PhD

Mid-Career Award

Princess Imoukhuede, PhD

Diversity Lecture Award
C. LaShan Simpson, PhD

Rita Schaffer Young Investigator Award
Gregg Duncan, PhD

2021 BMES Class of Fellows
Josephine Allen
Jenny Amos
Adam Engler
Anjelica Gonzalez
Brendan Harley
Christopher Hernandez
Princess Imoukhuede
Christopher Jewell
Alison Marsden
Brenda Ogle
Shelly Peyton
Manu Platt
Craig Simmons
Cherie Stabler
Joel Stitzel
Joseph Tranquillo
Marjolein van der Meulen
Deepak Vashishth
Jessica Winter
Guigen Zhang

Herbert Voigt Distinguished Service Award
Gilda Barabino, PhD