BMES Congratulates the 2019 Travel Award Winners

Congratulations to all the 2019 BMES Career Development Award winners and BMES-NSBE (National Society of Black Engineers) Travel Award winners. These awards assist with travel to attend the BMES Annual Meeting and primarily support major goals of the Annual Meeting and mission of BMES to broaden the inclusion of underserved and underrepresented communities at undergraduate, graduate and postdoctoral levels, as well as junior faculty and career professionals, who may not otherwise have the opportunity to participate in the meeting.
These awards are supported (in part) by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1922458 and by the National Institutes of Health – NIBIB, NCATS, NICHD, NCI and NIAMS under Grant No. R13EB026960.
BMES Career Development Awardees
Brian Aguado, University of Colorado Boulder
Christina Bailey-Hytholt, Brown University
Brinnae Bent, Duke University
Taneidra Buie, University of Texas- Austin
Deborah Chin, University of Southern California
Crystal Chu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Caroline Cvetkovic, Houston Methodist Research Institute
Valentina Dargam, Florida International University
Meghan Ferrall-Fairbanks, Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute
Hoda Hatoum, The Ohio State University
Quanyin Hu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Devina Jaiswal, Western New England University
Hasini Jayatilaka, Stanford University
Sangmoo Jeong, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Nidhi Jyotsana, Vanderbilt University
Bria Macklin, Johns Hopkins University
Emily Margolis, University of Michigan
Siavash Mazdeyasna, University of Kentucky
Denise Medina Almora, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Matthew Mosquera, Cornell University
Javier Navarro, University of Maryland
Bryan Nerger, Princeton University
Fatemeh Ostadhossein, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Divya Patel, University of Maryland, College Park
Ritu Raman, MIT
Martina Sanchez, University of California, Riverside
Alice Stanton, Stanford University
Shawana Tabassum, Iowa State University
Loza Tadesse, Stanford University
Joycelyn Yip, University of Southern California (USC)
Samantha Zambuto, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Yi Zhang, University of Missouri
BMES-NSBE (National Society of Black Engineers) Travel Awardees
Marilyn Allen, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Rayonna Gordon, Wake Forest University
Marjorie Hubbard, North Carolina School of Science and Math
Cherice Hughes-Oliver, Virginia Tech
Jervaughn Hunter, UC San Diego
Rhodesherdeline Limage, Binghamton University (SUNY)
Demetrius Moncrease, NCI Manufacturing
Jude Phillip, Weill Cornell Medicine
Brooke Pressley, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Laurryn Sells, Howard University
Michael Sutton, Columbia University
Alisa White, University of Maryland - College Park