Congratulations: BMES 2019 class of Fellows

The 2019 calls of BMES fellows includes 15 of the top researchers and supportive members of the Society.
BMES Fellow status is a distinguished honor awarded to members with outstanding qualifications and experience, who have demonstrated exceptional achievement in the field of biomedical engineering. Recipients have also maintained a consistent record of membership and participation within the Society.

“The BMES designation of fellow is an honor given to the most accomplished leaders in the BME field,” said K. Jane Grande-Allen, chair of the BMES Fellows Committee.

“Fellows have not only reached a pinnacle in their career, but have also demonstrated their commitment to strengthening the Society and the field of biomedical engineering as a whole. On behalf of the Fellows Committee, congratulations to the 2019 Class of Fellows!” said Grande-Allen, the Isabel C. Cameron Professor and Chair for the Department of Bioengineering at Rice University.

Fellows will receive Awards at the plenary session on Thursday, October 17, 2019 at 5:30 pm in the Terrace Ballroom 1–3 at the BMES Annual Meeting in Philadelphia.

The new Fellows:
Paul Benkeser, PhD
Lawrence Bonassar, PhD
Jason Burdick, PhD
Jordan Green, PhD
Mark Grinstaff, PhD
Joseph Irudayaraj, PhD
Erin Lavik, PhD
Sriram Neelamegham, PhD
Kytai Nguyen, PhD
Anson (Joo) Ong, PhD
Michael O'Connor, PhD
Yi-Xian Qin, PhD
Clinton Rubin, PhD
Paul Sanberg, PhD
Kaiming Ye, PhD