BMES 2018 class of fellows announced

The Biomedical Engineering Society is proud to announce its 2018 Class of Fellows. This year's class includes 21 members who were nominated by their peers.
Fellow status is awarded to Society members who demonstrate exceptional achievements in the field of biomedical engineering, and a record of membership and participation in the Society.

“As researchers, educators and leaders, this year's class of BMES Fellows represents every range of achievement and accomplishment in our field,” said BMES President Lori Setton.

BMES Fellows are invited to pursue leadership positions within the Society and work to improve the future of BMES. Fellows also play an integral role in supporting the field of biomedical engineering.

The Class of 2018 joins 144 other BMES Fellows who have been recognized for their outstanding work and leadership.

The Class of 2018 Fellows will be recognized during the BMES Annual Meeting held this October 17-20, in Atlanta.
2018 BMES Fellows

Debra Auguste, PhD
Victor Barocas, PhD
Kristen Billiar, PhD
Nenad Bursac, PhD
Christopher S. Chen, MD, PhD
Naomi Chesler, PhD
Claudia Fischbach-Teschl, PhD
Sheila Grant, PhD
Michele Grimm, PhD
Kevin E. Healy, PhD
Clark T. Hung, PhD
Jeffrey Karp, PhD
Robert S. Keynton, PhD
Catherine Klapperich, PhD
Martine LaBerge, PhD
Noshir Langrana, PhD
J. Kent Leach, PhD
Abraham P. Lee, PhD
Jason A. Papin, PhD
Lonnie D. Shea, PhD
Jan Stegemann, PhD