Board of Directors

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

PRESIDENT         
Lori Setton, PhD
Term: 2016 - 2018       
Professor
Washington University in St Louis
setton@wustl.edu

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT    
Richard T. Hart, PhD
Term: 2014 - 2016
Professor & Dept. Chair
The Ohio State University
hart.322@osu.edu     

SECRETARY
John White, PhD
Term: 2016-2018
Professor
Boston University
jwhite@bu.edu

TREASURER
Dawn Elliott, PhD
Term: 2015 – 2017
Professor
University of Delaware
delliott@udel.edu

PUBLICATIONS BOARD CHAIR 
Kristina Ropella, PhD
Term:  2016 - 2018     
Professor & Dean
Marquette University
k.ropella@marquette.edu

FINANCE COMMITTEE CHAIR
Jane Grande-Allen, PhD
Term:  2016 - 2019
Professor
Rice University
grande@rice.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Edward Schilling
elschilling@bmes.org
 

2014-2017 DIRECTORS:

Cynthia A. Reinhart-King, PhD
Associate Professor
Cornell University
cak57@cornell.edu

Dawn Elliott, PhD
Professor & Chair
University of Delaware
delliott@udel.edu

Jason Papin, PhD
Professor
University of Virginia
papin@virginia.edu

B. Rita Alevriadou, PhD
Associate Professor
Ohio State University
rita.alevriadou@osumc.edu
 

2015-2018 DIRECTORS:

Todd Giorgio, PhD
Chair and Professor
Vanderbilt University
todd.d.giorgio@vanderbilt.edu

Ben Noe
Project Manager
Medtronic
benjamin.j.noe@medtronic.com

Guillermo Ameer, ScD
Professor
Northwestern University
g-ameer@northwestern.edu

Marjolein van der Meulen, PhD
Chair and Professor
Cornell University
MCV3@cornell.edu

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE: 
VACANT
 

2016-2019 DIRECTORS:

Catherine Klapperich, PhD
Associate Dean for Research
Boston University
catherin@bu.edu

Sara Muldoon, B.S.
Electrophysiology Technical Service Specialist
St. Jude Medical, Inc.
sara.muldoon13@gmail.com

Brenda Ogle, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
ogle@umn.edu

Beth Winkelstein, PhD
Professor
University of Pennsylvania
winkelst@seas.upenn.edu
 

PUBLICATIONS:                                              

Annals of Biomedical Engineering (ABME)                                    
EDITOR IN CHIEF: Kyriacos A Athanasiou, PhD,
University of California Davis
athanasiou@ucdavis.edu
                                    
Cellular and Molecular Bioengineering (CMBE)                 
EDITOR IN CHIEF: Michael R. King, PhD
Cornell University
mike.king@cornell.edu

Cardiovascular Engineering and Technology (CVET)
EDITOR IN CHIEF: Ajit P. Yoganathan, PhD
Georgia Institute of Technology
ajit.yoganathan@bme.gatech.edu